COVIDE-19 Update : We're working as hard as possible to deliver your order on time. Some orders might be late because of the current COVID-19 situation. Thank you for your understanding.

Colourful World Map Nursery Kids Wall Stickers

Colourful World Map Nursery Kids Wall Stickers

Product Code: DLT-1616N

Availability: In stock

Colourful World Map Nursery Kids Wall Stickers
Quality
Price
Value
16 Review(s)

Regular Price: £25.95

Special Price £24.95

OR Share:
Colours may vary from the photo(s)
Same day dispatch in the UK for orders placed before 4PM (UK-Express for orders placed before 2PM)
► View Delivery Info

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 16

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Great product and easy to apply
Quality
Price
Value
Great product and easy to apply.
Bought the largest size and fits perfectly. Sticks to wall and easy to adjust and reposition on the initial stage of application.....not sure how long it will last or if can be reused. Time will tell.
My only advice is start with the asian continent as its the biggest and most awkward and it needs to be place along a big section of europe. I didnt and it took ages to get it perfect and got the decal doubled back on its self and stuck on its self.
This will certainly bring out the inner OCD when applying but it was fun to put up. Great feature for our newborns room.
P.s. pic doesn't do it justice.
Review by Lazyshopping87 from Amazon UK / (Posted on 08/08/2019)
Measurements and placing tips for Large Map
Quality
Price
Value
Measurements of the world excluding antarctica & the sea annotations etc:

Western tip of north america to Eastern tip of asia = 126.7cm
Southern tip of south america to northern point of greenland = 59.0cm

When putting it up, these measurements might help you:
First I placed south america, then africa, and australia and then the rest kind of follows.
the southern tip of south america is 32.7cm across and 40.8cm down from the western tip of north america

This is for the "large" map code DMT-1306, not the more recent X-Large :)
The southern tip of africa is 36.7cm across and 8.7cm up from the southern tip of south america
The western tip of africa is 13.7cm across and 7.4cm up from the eastern tip of south america
The south western corner of australia is 31.9cm across from the southern tip of africa
Review by Alexander Smout from Amazon UK / (Posted on 08/08/2019)
Nice addition to nursery!!
Quality
Price
Value
wall, took about 20 minutes with some interruptions by a curious toddler. I am satisfied with the quality of the stickers and they were very easy to peel off in order to rearrange. A couple of the lower stickers on the map are within reach of my one year old, but so far she has not been able to peel them off herself. I am also happy with the size, it seems larger to me than it appears in the picture I posted.
Review by Mommy RN from Amazon US / (Posted on 09/05/2018)
Glad I chose this.
Price
Value
Quality
Very good product. It makes my baby's play room look vivid and colorful. It would be better if there is more detailed instructions on how to put pieces togetger. The connecting of Europe Asia and Africa took a little time because it's not easy to aline all three pieces together in the right position at the same time. The finished map is also pretty big and it fills the whole area.
Review by Bo Sun from Amazon US / (Posted on 13/02/2018)
Amazing
Quality
Price
Value
This is amazing easy to put on but you need to keep looking at the picture just the secret is to go after with the hairdryer to it stick right on the wall and a painting roll to get rid of the bubbles . my son love this and he is learning the countries and their capital and what are they know for .
Review by Amazon Customer from UK / (Posted on 25/10/2017)
Love, love
Quality
Price
Value
Love, love, love this wall decal. Super easy to put up and easily filled up at least half of a 10x11 wall. It's been up for about a week and no signs of falling off. Highly recommended. Picture does not do the product justice, just wanted to add one in case people wanted to see a finished product.
Review by S.G. from Amazon US / (Posted on 18/10/2017)
They work great for my boys room
Quality
Price
Value
They work great for my boys room! I saw many world map decals and I ordered this one in xl size - I love how they have maps on each country and they have famous landmarks etc too! My older son who is 6+ loves it and is learning a lot from it too!! And yes - it's not tough to put it on wall. It doesn't take forever and is not confusing! Easy to put together!
Review by Rati from Amazon US / (Posted on 18/10/2017)
Adds a fun yet educational touch to the playroom
Quality
Price
Value
Love this. The colors are true to their photo and the decals were easy to hang. It took me some time since I was a perfectionist and wanted everything lined up just so, but I've gotten many compliments and am pleased with this purchase. It's cute with the animals and playful fonts/colors so my kids like it too. And when the rest of my life is taken over by princess stuff, I'm happy to walk in and see a map on the wall too.
Review by gcCassie from Amazon US / (Posted on 18/10/2017)
Easy to Adhere & Cute!
Quality
Price
Value
My husband and I ordered this world map decal for our baby nook and we have not complaints. The pieces were easy to peel and transfer to the wall even if you made a mistake and had to reapply. There are a few smaller pieces that you can choose to add or not. I highly recommend.
Review by Keya from Amazon US / (Posted on 18/10/2017)
Great for any wall
Quality
Price
Value
Great wall decor for the money. What ever you do don't listen to the reviews complaining about 100 pieces and it takes forever to put up because it doesn't. All the continents are large pieces with small pieces being labelled for the oceans and then you have stickers for planes, boats, and fishes. I recommend starting off with Asia then attaching Europe and moving into Africa, after that it gets simpler. Me and my daughter had fun putting this up and she loves all the details about it. So as long as she's happy with it, I'm OK with that. Just remember to have your kids jump in and learn at the same time.

P.s. if you mess up you can remove them and reattach
Review by Fujirio from Amazon US / (Posted on 18/10/2017)

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register